CREST22 Awards – Surrey’s green business awards – go live for 2022

CREST22 Business Awards, Surrey’s only green business awards, will be open to entries following its official launch on Monday 31 January.

CREST Awards with Cllr Marisa Heath
Caption (l-r): Winner of two awards Silent Pool MD Ian McCulloch, sponsor Nick Diprose Director of Holdsway, Cllr Marisa Heath, CREST Co-Director Terry Tidbury, sponsor Paul Stocker of Mayer Brown Ltd, CREST Co-Director Carol Miller and Director of Binary Botanical Danielle

The awards programme has become a showcase for environmentally sustainable businesses in Surrey and the launch event at The Lightbox Gallery in Woking brings together some of its key stakeholders, including sponsors, former winners, local business and organisation leaders and politicians.

Presented in association with the University of Surrey’s internationally acclaimed Centre for the Environment and Sustainability and, working with Headline Sponsor Surrey County Council, CREST Business Awards continues to feature on the COP26 website in a film that highlights environmentally sustainable initiatives in Surrey.

They are a showcase of business sustainability for Surrey’s Climate Change Delivery Plan and among its other supporters are this year’s awards sponsors Mayer Brown Ltd, Holdsway, Surrey Chambers of Commerce and Surrey BNI as well as its media supporters Bauer Media and Woking News & Mail.

The awards event is due to take place at the Living Planet Centre, headquarters of World Wildlife Fund UK on 19 May 2022. Having launched as a hybrid event last year, after being postponed by the COVID-19 lockdown, organisers are looking forward to welcoming a live audience to the event which will include presentations by some of the UK’s leading experts on business sustainability.

Companies and organisations will be able to find more information about the awards the categories for CREST22 as well as interviews and presentations with the winners and speakers from last year’s event at its website at

CREST22 Business Awards Categories are:

  • Going Circular Award
  • Smarter Transport Award
  • Transforming Food Award
  • Efficiency Champion Award
  • Sustainability Impact Award
  • Judges choice – Sustainability Hero Award